Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Services Directory


Teaching

Laulima Class Design

Cindy Yamaguchi
Online Teaching and Learning Specialist
(808) 932-7652
cynthiae@hawaii.edu

Distance Learning Faculty Resources
Distance Learning Student Resources

Cheating, Plagiarism, Other Conduct Issues

Karishma Kamath
Director of Student Conduct
(808) 932-7472
karishma@hawaii.edu

Student Conduct

Tutoring & Turnitin (Plagiarsm Detection Software)

Karla Hayashi
Director of Kilohana
(808) 932-7287
karlah@hawaii.edu
Kilohana Academic Success Center

Concerns with Student in-class Performance

MySuccess Program

Library and Information Literacy

Joseph Sanchez
University Librarian
(808) 932-7315
josephs7@hawaii.edu
Edwin H. Mookini Library

Supporting Students and Advisees

Concern for General Student Well Being

UH Hilo Care Team
Care Team report submission

Students with Disabilities

Susan Shirachi
Director of Disability Services
(808) 932-7623
shirachi@hawaii.edu
Disability Services

Mental/Emotional Health Concerns

Andrew Polloi Clinical Team Leader for Counseling Services
(808) 932-7464
polloia@hawaii.edu
Aʻoaʻo Pili Ola Counseling Services

Medical/Physical Health Concerns

Heather Hirata
Director, Medical Services
(808) 932-7369
hiratah@hawaii.edu
UH Hilo Student Medical Services

First Year Academic Advising

Jodilyn Kunimoto
Interim Director of Career and Academic Advising
(808) 932-7776
jodilyn@hawaii.edu
Career and Academic Advising

FERPA and Privacy of Student Records

Chelsea Kay-Wong
University Registrar
(808) 932-7442
ckwong@hawaii.edu
Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)

Financial Aid and Scholarships

Sherrie Padilla
Director of Financial Aid
(808) 932-7451/(808) 932-7797
sherriep@hawaii.edu
Financial Aid

Concerns with Student Academic Progression and Graduation

Please contact students directly first.
If no response from students, or need information on academic options, contact:
VCAA Ken Hon
(808) 932-7332
kenhon@hawaii.edu

General Academic Requirements for Graduation

VCAA Ken Hon
(808) 932-7332
kenhon@hawaii.edu
General Graduation Requirments

National Student Exchange Program

Holly Garriques
National Student Exchange Program Coordinator
(808) 932-7389 htkchang@hawaii.edu
National Student Exchange

Global Student Exchange/Study Abroad

Todd Shumway (Exchange Students)
Director of Global Exchange
(808) 932-7489
shumway@hawaii.edu
Carolina Lam (Study Abroad)
Director, Global Education
(808) 932-7487
Study Abroad Program

International Students

Jim Mellon
Director, International Student Services & Intercultural Education
(808) 932-7467
mellon@hawaii.edu
International Student Services

Others

Crime Reporting

Campus Security
(808) 932-7013

Sexual Harassment, Assault, and Misconduct

Dr. Jennifer Stotter
Director of Equal Opportunity Office
(808) 932-7641
jstotter@hawaii.edu
Office of Equal Employment Opportunity & Affirmative Action