Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Services Directory


Teaching

Laulima

Cindy Yamaguchi
Online Teaching and Learning Specialist
(808) 932-7652
cynthiae@hawaii.edu

Cheating, Plagiarism, Other Conduct Issues

Karishma Kamath
Director of Student Conduct
(808) 932-7472
karishma@hawaii.edu

Tutoring

Karla Hayashi
Director of Kilohana
(808) 932-7287
karlah@hawaii.edu

Concerns with Student in-class Performance

Please contact students directly first.
MySuccess Online reporting will be available in phases, starting Spring 2018

Library and Information Literacy

Joseph Sanchez
University Librarian
(808) 932-7315
josephs7@hawaii.edu

Supporting Students and Advisees

Concern for General Student Well Being

Care Team report submission

Students with Disabilities

Susan Shirachi
Director of Disability Services
(808) 932-7623
shirachi@hawaii.edu

Mental/Emotional Health Concerns

Andrew Polloi Clinical Team Leader for Counseling Services
(808) 932-7464
polloia@hawaii.edu

Medical/Physical Health Concerns

Heather Hirata
Director, Medical Services
(808) 932-7369
hiratah@hawaii.edu

First Year Academic Advising

Jodilyn Kunimoto
Interim Director of Career and Academic Advising
(808) 932-7776
jodilyn@hawaii.edu

FERPA and Privacy of Student Records

Chelsea Kay-Wong
University Registrar
(808) 932-7442
ckwong@hawaii.edu

Financial Aid and Scholarships

Sherrie Padilla
Director of Financial Aid
(808) 932-7451/(808) 932-7797
sherriep@hawaii.edu

Concerns with Student Academic Progression and Graduation

Please contact students directly first.
If no response from students, or need information on academic options, contact:
VCAA Ken Hon
(808) 932-7332
kenhon@hawaii.edu

General Academic Requirements for Graduation

VCAA Ken Hon
(808) 932-7332
kenhon@hawaii.edu

National Student Exchange Program

Holly Garriques National Student Exchange Program Coordinator
(808) 932-7389 htkchang@hawaii.edu

Global Student Exchange/Study Abroad

Todd Shumway (Exchange Students)
Director of Global Exchange
(808) 932-7489
shumway@hawaii.edu
Carolina Lam (Study Abroad)
Director, Global Education
(808) 932-7487

International Students

Jim Mellon
Director, International Student Services & Intercultural Education
(808) 932-7467
mellon@hawaii.edu

Others

Crime Reporting

Campus Security
(808) 932-7013

Sexual Harassment, Assault, and Misconduct

Dr. Jennifer Stotter
Director of Equal Opportunity Office
(808) 932-7641
jstotter@hawaii.edu