Skip to content

Faculty Resources

Teaching

Laulima
Cynthia E. “Cindy” Yamaguchi
Online Teaching and Learning Specialist, OVCAA
(808) 932-7652
cynthiae@hawaii.edu

Cheating, Plagiarism, Other Conduct Issues
Karishma Kamath
Director of Student Conduct
(808) 932-7472
karishma@hawaii.edu

Tutoring
Karla S. Hayashi
Director of Kilohana
(808) 932-7287
karlah@hawaii.edu

Concerns with Student In-class Performance
Please contact students directly first.
MySuccess Online reporting will be available in phases, starting Spring 2018

Library and Information Literacy
Thora O. Abarca
Interim University Librarian
(808) 932-7311
tconner@hawaii.edu

Supporting Students and Advisees

Concern for General Student Well Being
Care Team report submission

Students with Disabilities
Susan Shirachi
Director of Disability Services
(808) 932-7623
shirachi@hawaii.edu

Mental/Emotional Health Concerns
Emily Low
Clinical Team Leader for Counseling Services
(808) 932-7464
elow@hawaii.edu

Medical/Physical Health Concerns
Heather Hirata
Assistant Director for Medical Services
(808) 932-7369
hiratah@hawaii.edu

First Year Academic Advising
Jodilyn K. Kunimoto
Interim Director of Career and Academic Advising
(808) 932-7776
jodilyn@hawaii.edu

MISSING ICON fa-lock.svg-icon-4x

FERPA and Privacy of Student Records
Chelsea K. Kay-Wong
University Registrar
(808) 932-7442
ckwong@hawaii.edu

Financial Aid and Scholarships
Sherrie K. Padilla
Director of Financial Aid
(808) 932-7451/(808) 932-7797
sherriep@hawaii.edu

Concerns with Student Academic Progression and Graduation
Please contact students directly first.
If no response from students, or need information on academic options, contact:
AVCAA Misaki Takabayashi
(808) 932-7092
misakita@hawaii.edu

General Academic Requirements for Graduation
AVCAA Misaki Takabayashi
(808) 932-7092
misakita@hawaii.edu

National Student Exchange Program
Jim Mellon
Acting National Student Exchange Program Coordinator
(808) 932-7467
mellon@hawaii.edu

Global Student Exchange/Study Abroad
Todd R. Shumway (Exchange Students)
Director of Global Exchange
(808) 932-7489
shumway@hawaii.edu
Carolina G.C. Lam (Study Abroad)
Director, Global Education
(808) 932-7487

International Students
James P. “Jim” Mellon
Director, International Student Services & Intercultural Education
(808) 932-7467
mellon@hawaii.edu

Others

Crime Reporting
Campus Security
(808) 974-7911

Sexual Harassment, Assault, and Misconduct
Dr. Jennifer L. Stotter
Director of Equal Opportunity Office
(808) 932-7641
jstotter@hawaii.edu

Destiny J Rodriguez
Confidential Advocate and Prevention Educator
(808) 932-7958
destinyr@hawaii.edu