Admissions

Admissions Events Calendar

The events below will be held in a virtual format or otherwise indicated as In Person (following COVID-19 Guidelines). All information on this page is subject to change without notice.


Meet your Admissions Representative:

Ask your High School Counselor for additional details.

2021-2022 UH Hilo Virtual Events

Date Time Name of Event Location Admissions Representative
-- Virtual One-on-One Admissions Counselor Meetings Sign Up
-- General Admissions Presentations Sign Up
-- Virtual Transfer Counselor Meeting Sign Up
October 20, 2021 6:00pm -8:00pm UH College Application Night Sign Up Lisa Ann Amaral
October 27, 2021 6:00pm -8:00pm UH College Application Night Sign Up Lisa Ann Amaral
November 3, 2021 6:00pm -8:00pm UH College Application Night Sign Up Lisa Ann Amaral
November 10, 2021 6:00pm -8:00pm UH College Application Night Sign Up Yukiko Izumi
November 17, 2021 6:00pm -8:00pm UH College Application Night Sign Up Lisa Ann Amaral
December 1, 2021 6:00pm -8:00pm UH College Application Night Sign Up Michelle Cooper

2021-22 Virtual College Fairs

Date Location Time Q&A Session
September 12, Sunday NACAC Virtual College Fair Session 1: 8:00am HST/ 11:00am PT/ 2:00pm ET
Session 2: 9:00am HST/ 12:00pm PT/ 3:00pm ET
--
October 3, Sunday NACAC Virtual College Fair Session 1: 8:00am HST/ 11:00am PT/ 2:00pm ET
Session 2: 9:00am HST/ 12:00pm PT/ 3:00pm ET
--
October 24, Sunday NACAC Virtual College Fair Session 1: 8:00am HST/ 11:00am PT/ 2:00pm ET
Session 2: 9:00am HST/ 12:00pm PT/ 3:00pm ET
--
November 14, Sunday NACAC Virtual College Fair Session 1: 8:00am HST/ 10:00am PT/ 1:00pm ET
Session 2: 10:00am HST/ 12:00pm PT/ 3:00pm ET
--

2021-2022 Online and In Person Visits

Date High School Time Admissions Representative Session
September 1, Wednesday Hawaii Academy of Arts and Sciences 9:00am - 10:00am Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 2, Thursday Hilo High School 1:15pm - 2:15pm Natalie Quinajon In person
September 2, Thursday Waiakea High School 3:30pm - 4:30pm Maria Vicente Online
September 7, Tuesday Keaau High School 9:19am - 10:19am Lisa Ann Amaral In person
September 8, Wednesday Kohala High School 9:57am - 10:11am 11:15am -12:30pm Lisa Ann Amaral In person
September 9, Thursday Pahoa High School 10:25am -11:25am Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 10, Friday Pahoa High School 10:00am -10:25am 11:30am-11:50am Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 13, Monday Kau High School 8:00am -9:00am 9:25am-10:25am Lisa Ann Amaral In person
September 13, Monday Konawaena High School 8:25am -9:25am Maria Vicente In person
September 14, Tuesday Honokaa High School 10:50am -11:50am Yukiko Izumi In person
September 14, Tuesday Kamehameha Schools Hawaiʻi Campus 12:30pm - 1:30pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 14, Tuesday Honokaa High School 1:30pm -2:30pm Yukiko Izumi Online
September 15, Wednesday Maui High School 11:20am -12:20pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 15, Wednesday Hawaii Prepratory Academy 11:15am -11:45am Yukiko Izumi Online
September 16, Thursday Ke Kula ʻo Nāwahīokalaniʻōpuʻu 9:00am -10:00am Natalie Quinajon Online
September 16, Thursday Christian Liberty Academy 12:45pm -1:45pm Lisa Ann Amaral In person
September 20, Monday Waialua High School 12:10pm -12:40pm Natalie Quinajon Online
September 21, Tuesday Hanalani High School 9:35am -10:20am Maria Vicente Online
September 21, Tuesday Kamehameha Schools Maui 11:30am -12:15pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 22, Wednesday Kealakehe High School 10:20am -11:20am Maria Vicente Online
September 22, Wednesday Myron B Thompson Academy 1:00pm -2:00pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 23, Thursday Kamaile Academy 9:35am -10:25am Yukiko Izumi Online
September 23, Thursday Kula Kaiapuni o Anuenue 12:20pm -1:20pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 23, Thursday Waianae High School 2:15pm -3:15pm Natalie Quinajon Online
September 24, Friday Saint Joseph High School 8:30am -9:30am Yukiko Izumi Online
September 24, Friday Ke Kula O Ehunuikaimalino 9:50am -11:20am Maria Vicente In Person
September 24, Friday Castle High School 10:00am -11:00am Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 24, Friday Pacific Buddhist Academy 1:00pm -2:00pm Natalie Quinajon Online
September 27, Monday Leilehua High School 11:45am -12:40pm Maria Vicente Online
September 27, Monday University Laboratory School 1:45pm -2:30pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 28, Tuesday Hana High School 8:10am -9:10am Natalie Quinajon Online
September 28, Tuesday Aiea High School 11:45am -12:45pm Yukiko Izumi Online
September 28, Tuesday Kalani High School 1:30pm -2:00pm Maria Vicente Online
September 29, Wednesday Kaiser High School 11:00am -11:30am Maria Vicente Online
September 29, Wednesday Campbell High School 12:20pm -1:20pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
September 30, Thursday Waipahu High School 8:30am -9:30am Yukiko Izumi Online
September 30, Thursday Kailua High School 1:00pm -2:00pm Natalie Quinajon Online
September 30, Thursday Kamehameha Schools Hawaiʻi Decision on the Spot 12:30pm -3:30pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 1, Friday Nanakuli High and Intermediate School 7:50am -8:20am Natalie Quinajon Online
October 1, Friday Moanalua High School 11:30am -12:00pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 1, Friday Assets School 1:15pm -2:00pm Yukiko Izumi Online
October 2, Saturday Kamehameha Schools Hawaiʻi Decision on the Spot TBA Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 4, Monday Farrington High School Avid 11:35am -12:35pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 5, Tuesday St. Louis School 9:10am -10:10am Natalie Quinajon Online
October 5, Tuesday Maryknoll School 11:25am -11:55am Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 5, Tuesday Hawaiʻi Academy Arts and Sciences Decision on the Spot 12:00pm -1:00pm Michelle Cooper Online
October 6, Wednesday Kohala High School Decision on the Spot 10:30am-12:30pm Michelle Cooper Online
October 6, Wednesday Sacred Hearts Academy 11:00am -12:00pm Yukiko Izumi Online
October 6, Wednesday Lahainaluna High School 1:45pm -2:45pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 7, Thursday Farrington High School 9:30am -10:30am Maria Vicente Online
October 7, Thursday Mid-Pacific Institute 11:10am -11:45am Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 7, Thursday Mililani High School 12:45pm -1:45pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 8, Friday King Kekaulike High School 9:25am -10:25am Natalie Quinajon Online
Ocotober 9, Saturday Pueo Scholars 10:30am -10:45am Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 13, Wednesday La Pietra Hawaii School for Girls 1:00pm -1:45pm Yukiko Izumi Online
October 19, Tuesday Kalaheo High School 10:00am -11:00am Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 21, Thursday Laupahoehoe High School Decision on the Spot 9:45am-10:45am Michelle Cooper Online
October 21, Thursday Honokaa High School Decision on the Spot 10:50am-11:50am Michelle Cooper Online
October 26, Tuesday Campbell HS College Planning Day 9:30am -10:30am Lisa Ann Amaral Online
October 26, Tuesday Radford High School 9:30am -10:30am Natalie Quinajon Online
October 27, Wednesday Hawaii Baptist Academy 10:15am -11:00am TBA Online
October 27, Wednesday Keaau High School Decision on the Spot 10:45am-11:45am Michelle Cooper TBA
October 27, Wednesday Kapolei High School, Aiea High School and Pearl City High School 3:00pm -4:00pm TBA Online
October 28, Thursday Waiakea High School Decision on the Spot 8:00am-11:00am Michelle Cooper & Lisa Ann Amaral TBA
October 28, Thursday Kailua High School 1:15pm-2:15pm Lisa Ann Amaral Online
November 3, Wednesday Makua Lani Virtual Fair 11:00am -3:00pm Michelle Cooper Online
November 3, Wednesday Lanakila Baptist High School 1:10pm -1:55pm TBA Online
November 4, Thursday Seabury Hall 1:45pm -2:45pm Natalie Quinajon Online
November 9, Tuesday Kau High School Decision on the Spot TBA Michelle Cooper Online
November 10, Wednesday Hilo High School Decision on the Spot 10:00am-11:00am Michelle Cooper TBA
November 17, Wednesday Baldwin High School 8:00am -9:00am Natalie Quinajon Online
November 17, Wednesday Saint Anthony School 12:10pm -12:40pm Natalie Quinajon Online
November 19, Tuesday Konawaena High School Decision on the Spot 9:00am -10:00am Michelle Cooper & Yukiko Izumi Online

2021-22 Virtual Transfer Advising

Date Community College Time Admissions Representative