Pi Sigma Alpha

National Political Science Honors Society

Pi Sigma Alpha, the National Political Science Honors Society, includes the Iota Iota Chapter at the University of Hawaiʻi Hilo, as one chapter of nearly 850 campuses with more than 300,000 members. Celebrating its Centennial in 2021, the purpose of the organization remains as it did in 1919: “to encourage the scientific and practical study of problems of government, to foster reforms in our governmental machinery, and to aid in the education of the electorate in problems of government” (see https://www.pisigmaalpha.org/centennial for more information).

Pi Sigma Alpha - the National Political Science Honors Society

2021-2022 Inductees

  • Makanamakamaeonalani (Makana) DaMate
  • Riana Jicha
  • Leoshina Kariha pictured below left
  • John Moyer
  • Samantha Peck pictured below center
  • Harris Ubedei pictured below right

Leoshina Kariha

Samantha Peck

Harris Ubedei