Partners

The Hawai╩╗i- Pacific Islands CESU comprises more than 20 partner organizations, including 10 federal departments and agencies such as the Department of Defense and the National Park Service and 14 nonfederal organizations and institutions. The host institution for the HPI-CESU is the University of Hawai╩╗i.

Federal Agency Partners

Bureau of Land Management

Technical Representative James Weigand jweigand@blm.gov
Administrative Representative Leona Parker lparker@blm.gov

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management

Technical Representative Cathie Dunkel catherine.dunkel@boem.gov

United States Department of Defense

Technical Representative Ryan Orndorff ryan.b.orndorff.civ@mail.mil
Administrative Representative Jennifer Horeg Jennifer.Horeg@fe.navy.mil

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Technical Representative Michael Seki michael.seki@noaa.gov
Administrative Representative Michael Liddel michael.liddel@noaa.gov

National Park Service

Technical Representative Jade Nakamura-Moniz jadelyn_moniz-nakamura@nps.gov
Administrative Representative Lilette Baltodano lilette_baltodano@nps.gov

National Resource Conservation Service

Technical Representative Jacqueline Davis-Slay Jacqueline.Davis-Slay@wdc.usda.gov
Administrative Representative Christopher Watkins christopher.watkins@ftw.usda.gov

United States Army Corps of Engineers

Technical Representative Alfred Confrancesco al.f.cofrancesco@usace.army.mil
Administrative Representative Sherry Whitaker sherry.l.whitaker@usace.army.mil

United States Fish and Wildlife Service

Technical Representative Greg Koob gregory_koob@fws.gov
Administrative Representative Alice Garrett alice_garrett@fws.gov

United States Forest Service

Technical Representative Susan Cordell scordell@fs.fed.us

United States Geological Survey

Technical Representative Gordon Tribble gtribble@usgs.gov
Administrative Representative Faith Graves fgraves@usgs.gov

Non-Federal Partners

University of Hawai╩╗i System (Host Institution)

Technical Representative Sharon Ziegler-Chong ziegler@hawaii.edu

University of Guam

Technical Representative Rachael Leon Guerrero rachaeltlg@triton.uog.edu
Administrative Representative Jerica Santos blasj8288@triton.uog.edu

American Samoa Community College

Technical Representative Mark Schmaedick markschmaedick@earthlink.net

University of California Berkeley

Technical Representative Rosemary Gillespie gillespie@berkeley.edu

University of Redlands

Technical Representative Steven Moore steven_moore@redlands.edu
Administrative Representative Cory Nomura cory_nomura@redlands.edu

Bernice Pauahi Bishop Museum

Technical Representative Allen Allison allison@bishopmuseum.org

National Tropical Botanical Garden

Technical Representative David H. Lorence lorence@ntbg.org


The Nature Conservancy Hawai╩╗i

Technical Representative Mark Fox mfox@tnc.org

Island Conservation

Technical Representative Karen Poiani karen.poiani@islandconservation.org

Edith Kanaka╩╗ole Foundation

Technical Representative Huihui Kanahele-Mossman huihui@edithkanakaolefoundation.org


Micronesian Conservation Coalition

Technical Representative Julie Hartup mccjuliehartup@gmail.com

Ships of Discovery

Technical Representative Toni L. Carrell tlcarrell@shipsofdiscovery.org


Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute

Technical Representative Mathew Kramm mathew.kramm@ag.tamu.edu