home arrow-down arrow-up menu new-tab phone fax mail

Performing Arts Department Faculty and Staff

Contact the Performing Arts Department

Name Title Phone Email
Norman Arancon Chair, Performing Arts 932-7030 normanq@hawaii.edu
Justina Mattos Assistant Professor, Performing Arts/Drama 932-7491 jmattos@hawaii.edu
Richard Lee Associate Professor, Music 932-7482 leericha@hawaii.edu
Kea Kapahua Instructor, Dance kkapahua@hawaii.edu
Celeste Staton Instructor, Dance 932-7557 cstaton@hawaii.edu
Trever Veilleux Instructor, Music trever@hawaii.edu
Amy Horst Instructor, Music 932-7480 ahorst@hawaii.edu
Annie Bunker Instructor, Dance abunker@hawaii.edu
Lee Dombroski Instructor, Drama 932-7495 lbd@hawaii.edu
Robert Abe Instructor, Technical Theatre 932-7492 rabe@hawaii.edu
Arie Bassett Instructor, Technical Theatre 932-7478 abassett@hawaii.edu

Robert “Rob” H. Abe

Technical Director

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7492, Email

Norman Q. Arancon

Associate Professor, Horticulture; Chair, Performing Arts

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7030, Email, Website

Specialization: Crop and environmental science.

Ariana C. Bassett

Theater Technician and Resident Designer

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7478, Email

Office Hours: Thursday 10am-10:50am and by appointment

Anne “Annie” F. Bunker

Lecturer, Music

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7557, Email

Amy S. Horst

Instructor, Music

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7480, Email

Kristi “Kea” K. Kapahua

Lecturer, Dance

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7557, Email

Richard A. Lee

Associate Professor, Music

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7482, Email

Justina Mattos

Assistant Professor, Performing Arts

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7491, Email

Degrees:
B.A. Liberal Studies (Theatre Emphasis), Certificate (Hawaiian Culture) at UH Hilo
M.A. Theatre at University of Oregon
Ph.D. Theatre at University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

Area of Specialization/Research:
Drama of Hawaiʻi

Gloria D. Mendoza-Watson

Lecturer, Music

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7216, Email

Mark Sheffield

Applied Music Lecturer

Contact: Tel: (808) 808932-7856, Email

Celeste A. Staton

Instructor, Dance

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7557, Email

Office Hours: T/R 9:30-11am, W/F 11:15am-12:15pm
Please contact me via email(cstaton@hawaii.edu) to set up an appointment.
Due to renovations at my permanent office at the Old Gym we can arrange to meet at a convenient location to classes at the Student Life Center or my temporary office at PB13-4.

Trever L. Veilleux

Lecturer, Music

Contact: Tel: (808) 932-7216, Email