Library Departments

On this page:

Library Administration

Responsible for the overall management of the library.

Joseph Sanchez
Library Director
(808) 932-7280
josephs7@hawaii.edu

Veronica Tarleton
Secretary III
(808) 932-7284
tarleton@hawaii.edu

Library Administration
(808) 932-7280

Circulation Services

Responsible for Circulation Desk services, Course Reserves, Loans, and Stacks Maintenance.

Donna J. Ohora
Librarian, Access Services and Pharmacy
(808) 932-7308
dohora@hawaii.edu

Dana-Lee Cabatic
Circulation Manager
(808) 932-7309
danalee@hawaii.edu

Deanna Manley
Library Technician, Loans from Other Libraries
(808) 932-7298
dmanley@hawaii.edu

Cindy Mohandie
Library Assistant, Course Reserves
(808) 932-7300
mohandie@hawaii.edu

Lynn Shirai Tanimoto
Library Assistant, Stacks Maintenance
(808) 932-7307
tanimoto@hawaii.edu

Circulation Desk
circ@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7286

Course Reserves
reserve@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7286

Loans from Other Libraries
(808) 932-7288
illhilo@hawaii.edu (Books / Articles)
avhilo@hawaii.edu (DVDs / CDs)

Research and Instruction

Responsible for Information Desk, Hawaiian Collection, and Library Instruction. Provides assistance to users.

Lari-Anne Au
Librarian
(808) 932-7510
larianne@hawaii.edu

Brian Bays
Librarian
(808) 932-7310
bbays@hawaii.edu

Michelle Fernandez
Library Technician
(808) 932-7297
miyaji@hawaii.edu

Miriam Jacobson
Library Technician
(808) 932-7322
miriamj@hawaii.edu

Hannah Pavao
Librarian, Hawaiian Collection (temporary)
(808) 932-7313
hpavao@hawaii.edu

Amy Saxton
Librarian, Distance Learning
(808) 932-7331
saxton@hawaii.edu

Library Instruction Team
(808) 932-7510
infolit1@hawaii.edu

Collection Services

Responsible for acquiring, cataloging, and managing library materials. Library subject liaisons work with faculty to select materials that support academic and university programs.

Kristin Kong-Carvalho
Library Assistant, Cataloging
(808) 932-7304
kongkris@hawaii.edu

Laura Pajo
Library Technician, Acquisitions
(808) 932-7305
nagamine@hawaii.edu

Library Technology Services

Responsible for managing library staff computer services and proxy server for off-campus journal and database access.

Glenn M. Fernandez
Information Technology Specialist
(808) 932-7008
gfernand@hawaii.edu