College of Agriculture, Forestry and Natural Resource Management Faculty

Norman Arancon
Professor of Horticulture
B.S. 1989, Xavier University
M.S. 2000, Ph.D. 2001, The Ohio State University
Armando García-Ortega
Associate Professor of Aquaculture
B.Sc Honors 1991, National Autonomous University of Mexico
M.S. 1993, University of Ghent
Ph.D. 1999, Wageningen University
Maria Haws
Professor of Aquaculture
B.A. 1986, Reed College
Ph.D. 1993, Texas A & M University
Nicholas Krueger
B.S. 2010, University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo
M.S. 2013, University of Florida
Yiqing Li
Professor of Tropical Forest Ecology & Management
B.S., 1983, Inner Mongolia Agricultural University
M.S., 1990, Beijing Forestry University
Ph.D., 1999, University of Puerto Rico
Bruce Mathews
Dean, Professor of Soil Science
B.S. 1986, University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo
M.S. 1989, Louisiana State University
Ph.D. 1992, University of Florida
Randall Senock
Associate Professor of Wildlife Science
Shihwu Sung
Professor of Applied Engineering
B.S. 1983, Tam Kang University
M.S. 1988, Auburn University
Ph.D. 1994, Iowa State University
Lissa S. Tsutsumi
Assistant Professor of Applied Agricultural Sciences and Technology
B.A. 2012, University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo
Ph.D. 2017, University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo, Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy
Lorna Tsutsumi
Professor of Entomology, UH Graduate Faculty
B.A. 1976, M.S. 1979, Ph.D. 1983, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa