Skip to content

Faculty Congress Membership 2017-2018

Jan Ray Chair of the Faculty Congress and Professor of Education
Philippe Binder Co-Chair of Faculty Congress and Professor of Physics
Kimberly Shmina Secretary and Assistant Professor of Nursing

CAS Humanities Division Reps

CAS Natural Sciences Reps

CAS Social Science Reps

CAS Nursing Rep

CoBE Reps

  • Thomas DeWitt Associate Professor of Marketing

Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy Reps

Mookini Library Reps

Ka Haka ‘Ula O Ke‘elikōlani Reps



  • Vester "Boomer" Robester

Student Affairs

Faculty Senate Chairs

College of Arts and Sciences
Kat Young Chair and Associate Professor of Political Science and Coordinator for the Administration of Justice
College of Agriculture, Forestry, and Natural Resource Management
Armando García-Ortega Associate Professor of Aquaculture
College of Business and Economics
Kimberly Furumo Professor of Management of Information Services
Ka Haka ‘Ula O Ke‘elikōlani
Kekoa Harman Associate Professor of Hawaiian Studies & Hawaiian Language
Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy
Mookini Library
Amy Saxton Librarian of Public Services & Distance Learning

Ex-Officio - non-voting