UH for Puna

This page was last updated on Thursday, September 20, 2018, 7:31am HST.

Contact the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo and Hawaiʻi Community College Lava Flow Team

Thank you for contacting the UH Hilo and Hawaiʻi CC Lava Flow Team. We have created a list of people designated to answer your questions and help you with enrollment, housing, counseling, financial aid and other issues related to the lava flow. Also, please access the UH for Puna website for the Chancellors’ messages, as well as further information.

Name Concerns Addressed Contact
Dr. Farrah-Marie Gomes, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, UH Hilo • Enrollment
• Housing
fmgomes@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7445
Ms. Dorinna Cortez, Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Hawaiʻi CC • Enrollment
• Housing
dorinna@hawaii.edu
(808) 934-2510
Ms. Kerith Edwards, Counseling Services, UH Hilo • Student counseling services kerithe@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7089
Ms. Sherrie Padilla, Director, Financial Aid, UH Hilo • Financial aid sherriep@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7451
Ms. Lorianne Fukui-Stoos, Financial Aid Specialist, Hawaiʻi CC • Financial aid fukuil@hawaii.edu
(808) 934-2714
Ms. Annette Sugimoto, Acting Director of Human Resources, UH Hilo • Human Resources
• Faculty and staff counseling services
asugimot@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7626
Ms. Mari Chang, Human Resources Manager, Hawaiʻi CC • Human Resources
• Faculty and staff counseling services
changm@hawaii.edu
(808) 934-2526
Ms. Joni Onishi, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Hawaiʻi CC • Instruction jonishi@hawaii.edu
(808) 934-2514