UH Hilo names Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Service awardees

UH Hilo Home > News and Events > UH Hilo Press Releases

Date: Thursday, February 9, 2006
Contact: Alyson Kakugawa-Leong, 974-7642

For Immediate Release

The Alumni and Friends Association at the University of Hawaii at Hilo honors three individuals as Distinguished Alumni and two others with the Distinguished Service Award on Friday, February 24, beginning at 5:30 p.m. in the UH Hilo Campus Center Dining Room. Cost is $45.

Distinguished Alumni Award recipients for 2006 are Dr. Gregory Chun, president of Bishop Holdings Corporation and general manager of Keauhou Resort, Dr. Henry Lee Loy, a physician, and James Melody, a teacher at Honoka`a High School.

Distinguished Service Award recipients are Mr. Robert Fujimoto, chairman of the board of Hawai`i Planing Mill, Ltd., and State Representative Dwight Takamine.

For reservations or more information, please contact the Marketing and Alumni Office at 974-7643 or 974-7501, or log onto the Web site: https://hilo.hawaii.edu/alumni/.

Disclaimer: The University of Hawaii at Hilo is not responsible for the contents, links and/or materials presented in any web site listed above that are not of the "hilo.hawaii.edu" or ".uhh.hawaii.edu" domains. All comments, complaints and grievances should be filed with the author, host and/or owner of said site.