UH Hilo students selected for 2012 Who’s Who

UH Hilo Home > News and Events > UH Hilo Press Releases

Date: Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Contact: Alyson Kakugawa-Leong, (808) 974-7642

For Immediate Release

The 2012 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges will include the names of 43 students from the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo who have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders. They join an elite group of students from more than 2,842 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

Campus nominating faculty and editors of the annual directory made their selections based on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

UH Hilo honorees are: Charlene Afu, Robin P. Aguiar-Hicks, Emily L. Anderson, Joshua Araki-Kwee, Rebecca M. Baumsteiger, Christina Blakey, Bethany A. Bushe, Deeann M. Cowan, Marie Doreen Erika Force, Nathan L. Gaddis, Simone (Pili) Gardner, Nicholas A. Hagemann, Sabrina Elizabeth Hanabaga, Matthew G. Holmes, Vanessa A. Houle, Daniel Y. Hu, Hillary L. Hurley, Katherine A. Imai, Jennie Dyna Immanuel, Jaynal (Hoʻoleina) Ioane, Phillip Iosefo, Gaylen W. Kalipi, Junghyun Kim, Ho Ming Lo, Kyla Manzano, Deena Mateo, Marvin J. Mathew, Shaun McKim, Aurora (Jacqueline) Mena, Sherise-Charity Moniz, Jesica L. Pacheco, Andrew C. Papenfus, Keely Rivera, Aaron Sanchez Robles, Eric Kyle Santos, Jesse C. Soberman, Aaron H. Sugimoto, Heather Tanonaka, Mark Tokuuke, Jackie Troller, Reece Takeo Uratani, Chen Yang, and Bryan Young.

Disclaimer: The University of Hawaii at Hilo is not responsible for the contents, links and/or materials presented in any web site listed above that are not of the "hilo.hawaii.edu" or ".uhh.hawaii.edu" domains. All comments, complaints and grievances should be filed with the author, host and/or owner of said site.