Faculty Laulima Help

Adding or Removing a Student

How do I add a new student?

Go to Users

Go to Users

Select the Users tool from the Tool Menu in the Administration Workspace.

Click New User.

New User button highlighted

Enter the user information and then save.

Enter the user information and then save

Enter the following user information:

  • User Id (required)
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Email
  • Create New Password
  • Verify New Password
  • Type

Once all of the information has been entered, click Save Details to save the information and add the account.

Note: User Ids must be unique. If you attempt to add a new user that has the same user id as an existing user, you will receive an error.

How do I remove a user account?

Removing an account deletes all the user data for that user, including any grades, resources, and other user-related files or activity. This option should be used with caution, as it will delete all information associated with the account!

Note: You may want to disable the user instead. Disabling a user account blocks that user from being able to access the system. However, the user’s data and activity are still retained in the system.

Go to Users.

Select the Users tool from the Tool Menu in the Administration Workspace.

Go to Users

Enter a search term.

Enter a search term to locate the account you are looking for. You may search by a full or partial string of characters which appears in the user id, name, or email fields of a user’s account.

Search field highlightedEnter a search term.

Click Search.

Search button highlightedClick Search.

Search results will display. Search results will display

All internal accounts meeting the search criteria will be displayed.

Note: Users defined by an external user authority (e.g. LDAP, etc.) are not listed here.

Click on an individual user id to view that user’s details.

Laulima user details dialogClick on an individual user id to view that user's details

Click Remove User

Remove user button highlightedClick Remove User

Click Remove to confirm deletion

Remove user confirmation dialog, with 'Remove' button highlightedClick Remove to confirm deletion

You will be prompted to confirm the removal of the user account. If you are sure you want to delete the user, click Remove.