Hawaiʻi Cooperative Studies Unit

HCSU Staff

Administrative Staff

Employee Name & Title Title Email Phone
Sharon Ziegler-Chong HCSU Unit Leader ziegler@hawaii.edu (808) 932-7981
Lori Bufil HCSU Project Coordinator ltango@hawaii.edu (808) 932-7977
Hiipoi Kon RCP Fiscal Specialist hkon@hawaii.edu (808) 932-7978

Project Staff

Employee Name & Title Title Email
Renee Bellinger PIERC Research Specialist belling@hawaii.edu
Paul Berkowitz HCSU Geospatial Analy pberkowitz@usgs.gov
Kevin Brinck HCSU Quantitative Ecologist kbrinck@usgs.gov
Marcos Gorresen HCSU Quantitative Ecologist mgorresen@usgs.gov
Kelly Jaenecke Wildlife Technician kjaeneck@gmail.com
Lauren Kaiser Quantitative Spatial/Research Analyst lkaiser7@hawaii.edu
Christina Leopold HCSU Ecosystem Research Analyst cleopold@usgs.gov
Dan Mikros HCSU Forest Entomology Technician Dan.Mikros@gmail.com
Ryan Mudd Research Specialist rmudd@hawaii.edu
Robert Peck Food Ecology Research Specialist bwpeck@usgs.gov
Corinna Pinzari Hoary Bat Research Specialist cpinzari@usgs.gov
Kyra Robinson Entomology Technician kyrasr@hawaii.edu
Jennifer Smetzer HCSU Postdoctoral Researcher smetzer180@gmail.com
Ayesha Genz JIMAR/HCSU Quantitative Analyst agenz@hawaii.edu
Danielle Gross HCSU Bat Data Technician dnmckay@gmail.com
Corie Yanger HCSU Botanical Research Technician cmyanger@hawaii.edu
Jordan Zarders HCSU Forest Entomology Technician zarders@hawaii.edu
Ellen Dunkle HCSU Forest Entomology Technician edunkle2@gmail.com
Amy Durham Field Technician ADurham3@hawaii.edu
Aurora Kagawa-Viviani HCSU Postdoctoral Researcher kagawa@hawaii.edu
Maya Munstermann HCSU Entomology Technician mayamuns@hawaii.edu
Jonah Kuwahara-Hu HCSU Botanical Field Technician kuwaharahujonah@gmail.com
Patrick Grady Data Manager, USFWS Refuges pgrady@fws.gov

Student Staff

Student Name & Title Position Email
Blake Miles Graduate Student blakejm@hawaii.edu
Josephine Tupu Student Assistant jltupu@hawaii.edu