Japanese Conversation, Beginners Level 3

This class is in progress but unavailable for new registrations. Let us know if you’d like to be notified of upcoming classes like this one.

With Hiroko Igarashi.

This class is for students who know hiragana, katakana, and beginner's level conversation including introductions and explaining simple daily activities. The focus will be on increasing vocabulary, understanding sentence structure and advancing conversation skills.

Required: Genki 1 textbook and workbook, 2nd edition

Dates:
  1. Tue, Jan 22, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  2. Tue, Jan 29, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  3. Tue, Feb 5, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  4. Tue, Feb 12, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  5. Tue, Feb 19, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  6. Tue, Feb 26, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  7. Tue, Mar 5, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  8. Tue, Mar 12, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  9. Tue, Mar 26, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  10. Tue, Apr 2, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  11. Tue, Apr 9, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  12. Tue, Apr 16, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  13. Tue, Apr 23, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  14. Tue, Apr 30, 2019 @ 5:00pm-6:30pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
Cost:
$180.00
Class Code:
191F6331
Tags:
Language & Culture

This class is in progress but unavailable for new registrations. Let us know if you’d like to be notified of upcoming classes like this one.

Meet your Instructor

Hiroko IgarashiInstructor Hiroko Igarashi has a BS in Mathematics, BA in Communications and MA in China-US Relations. She has many years of experience teaching Japanese to children and adults in the community, and as a UH Hilo Lecturer. Her classes are practical, fun and interactive, helping students to get the most out of every session.