Japanese Conversation, Beginners Level 1

This class is in progress but unavailable for new registrations. Let us know if you’d like to be notified of upcoming classes like this one.

With Hiroko Igarashi.

Students will learn basic Japanese language skills, beginning with the “ABCs.” Basic conversation practice is included, as well as reading and writing. This class is designed for students age 12 and up.

Required: Genki 1 textbook and workbook, 2nd edition

Dates:
  1. Thu, Jan 24, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  2. Thu, Jan 31, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  3. Thu, Feb 7, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  4. Thu, Feb 14, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  5. Thu, Feb 21, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  6. Thu, Feb 28, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  7. Thu, Mar 7, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  8. Thu, Mar 14, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  9. Thu, Mar 28, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  10. Thu, Apr 4, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  11. Thu, Apr 11, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  12. Thu, Apr 18, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  13. Thu, Apr 25, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
  14. Thu, May 2, 2019 @ 4:30pm-6:00pm, at UH Hilo Campus, CH-6
Cost:
$180.00
Class Code:
191F6311
Tags:
Language & Culture

This class is in progress but unavailable for new registrations. Let us know if you’d like to be notified of upcoming classes like this one.

Meet your Instructor

Hiroko IgarashiInstructor Hiroko Igarashi has a BS in Mathematics, BA in Communications and MA in China-US Relations. She has many years of experience teaching Japanese to children and adults in the community, and as a UH Hilo Lecturer. Her classes are practical, fun and interactive, helping students to get the most out of every session.