College of Agriculture, Forestry, and Management Faculty

This is content from the Catalog 2019–2020 back issue. Please visit the current catalog for current information.

Norman Arancon
Associate Professor of Horticulture, Chair of Performing Arts
B.S. 1989, Xavier University
M.S. 2000, Ph.D. 2001, The Ohio State University
Lorna Arita-Tsutsumi
Professor of Entomology, UH Graduate Faculty
B.A. 1976, M.S. 1979, Ph.D. 1983, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Armando García-Ortega
Associate Professor of Aquaculture
B.Sc Honors 1991, National Autonomous University of Mexico
M.S. 1993, University of Ghent
Ph.D. 1999, Wageningen University
Maria Haws
Professor of Aquaculture
B.A. 1986, Reed College
Ph.D. 1993, Texas A & M University
Kevin Hopkins
Professor of Aquaculture and Director, PACRC
B.S. 1972, University of Oklahoma
M.S. 1977, M.B.A. 1979, Ph.D. 1979, Auburn University
Yiqing Li
Associate Professor of Tropical Forest Ecology & Management
B.S., 1983, Inner Mongolia Agricultural University
M.S., 1990, Beijing Forestry University
Ph.D., 1999, University of Puerto Rico
Christopher Lu
Professor of Animal Science
B.S. 1974, National Taiwan University
M.S. 1978, Ph.D. 1981, University of Wisconsin
Bruce Mathews
Professor of Soil Science and Dean, UH Associate Graduate Faculty
B.S. 1986, University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo
M.S. 1989, Louisiana State University
Ph.D. 1992, University of Florida
Michael Shintaku
Professor of Plant Pathology UH Associate Graduate Faculty
B.S. 1979, University of Oregon
M.S. 1986, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Ph.D. 1991, Cornell University
Lissa S. Tsutsumi
Assistant Professor of Applied Agricultural Sciences and Technology
B.A. 2012, University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo
Ph.D. 2017, University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo, Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy