Skip to content

Staff and Partners

University of Hawai╩╗i Hilo Staff

Name Position Contact Information
Dr. Marcia Sakai Principal Investigator marcias@hawaii.edu
Dr. Joseph H. Genz Project Director genz@hawaii.edu
Dr. M─ürata Tamaira Project Manager tamaira@hawaii.edu

IOA-LSAMP Governing Board

The Governing Board is composed of the Presidents/Chancellors of all partner institutions in the IOA-LSAMP alliance. The purpose of the board is to provide global perspective, direction, and assistance in broadening the base of support for the implementation and sustainability of LSAMP activities.

Name Institution
Marcia Sakai, Interim Chancellor University of HawaiÔÇśi at Hilo
Patrick Tellei, President Palau Community College
Theresa Koroivulaono, President College of the Marshall Islands
Thomas Krise, President University Of Guam
David Lassner, Chancellor University of Hawai╩╗i at M─ünoa
Rosevonne Pato, President American Samoa Community College
Lynn Babington, President Chaminade University
Joseph Daisy, President College of MicronesiaÔÇöFSM
Mary Okada, President Guam Community College
John Gotanda, President Hawaii Pacific University
Carmen Fernandez, President Northern Marianas College

IOA-LSAMP External Advisory Board

Name Institution
Saba Ali, Associate Dean of Research University of Iowa
Vidalino Raatior, Principal Consultant Raatior Consulting
Koh Ming Wei, Ecoliteracy Senior Specialist Pacific Resources for Education and Learning
K─ülepa Baybayan, Navigator-in-Residence ÔÇśImiloa Astronomy Center
David Ueda, President Micronesians United, Big Island (MU-BI)

IOA-LSAMP Campus Coordinators

Name Campus Contact Information
Letupu Moananu American Samoa Community College l.moananu@amsamoa.edu
Chrystie Naeole Chaminade University chrystie.naeole@chaminade.edu
Peltin Pelep College of Micronesia-FSM olterpelep@comfsm.fm
Sali Andrike College of the Marshall Islands sandrike@cmi.edu
Anthony Jay Sunga Guam Community College anthonyjay.sunga@guamcc.edu
Tara Davis Hawaii Pacific University tdavis@hpu.edu
Alfredo De Torres Northern Marianas College alfredo.de.torres@marianas.edu
Vernice Yuzi Palau Community College vernicey@palau.edu
Ross Miller University of Guam rmiller@uguam.uog.edu
Kelli Ching UH M─ünoa chingkl@hawaii.edu