Skip to content

Staff and Partners

University of Hawai╩╗i Hilo Staff

Name Position Contact Information
Dr. Donald O. ÔÇťDonÔÇŁ Straney Principal Investigator dstraney@hawaii.edu
Dr. Dan Brown Project Director dbrown@hawaii.edu
Moana ÔÇťUluÔÇŁ Ching Project Manager moanac@hawaii.edu
ioalsamp@hawaii.edu
Rita Miller Project Administrative Assistant rmiller@hawaii.edu

IOA-LSAMP Governing Board

Name Institution
Daniel Brown
Moana ÔÇťUluÔÇŁ Ching
Donald Straney
University of Hawai╩╗i at Hilo
Patrick Tellei Palau Community College
Leon Richards Kapi╩╗olani Community College
Bro. Bernie Ploeger Chaminade University
Douglas Dykstra Windward Community College
Robert Underwood University Of Guam
Tom Apple University of Hawai╩╗i at M─ünoa
Noreen Yamane Hawai╩╗i Community College

IOA-LSAMP Advisory Board

Name Institution
Donald Straney University of Hawai╩╗i at Hilo
Maurice Kaya Pacific International Center for High Technology Research
Chad Baybayan ╩╗Imiloa Astronomy Center
Ralph Garruto Binghamton University
Jim Kauahikaua Hawai╩╗i Volcano Observatory, USGS

IOA-LSAMP Campus Partners

Name Campus Contact Information
Laura Brezinsky UH Hawai╩╗i Community College laura@hawaii.edu
Hoku Pihana UH Hilo; Graduate Student Coordinator pihana@hawaii.edu
Kalei Lum-Ho UH Honolulu Community College Lumho@hawaii.edu
Robert Franco UH Kapi╩╗olani Community College bfranco@hawaii.edu
Brian Yamamoto UH Kaua╩╗i Community College btyamamo@hawaii.edu
Michael Reese UH Leeward Community College mreese@hawaii.edu
Kelsea Hosoda UH M─ünoa khosoda@hawaii.edu
Dale Nahoolewa UH Maui College dale.nahoolewa@hawaii.edu
David Krupp UH Windward Community College krupp@hawaii.edu
Letupu Moananu American Samoa Community College l.moananu@amsamoa.edu
Helen Turner Chaminade University hturner@chaminade.edu
Brian Lynch College of Micronesia brianl@comfsm.fm
Donald Hess College of the Marshall Islands cmihess@gmail.com
Anthony Jay Sunga Guam Community College anthonyjay.sunga@guamcc.edu
Roland Jenkins Hawaii Pacific University rjenkins@hpu.edu
Alfredo De Torres Northern Marianas College alfredo.de.torres@marianas.edu
Vernice Yuzi Palau Community College vernicey@palau.edu
Ross Miller University of Guam rmiller@uguam.uog.edu