Skip to content

Staff and Partners

University of Hawai╩╗i Hilo Staff

Name Position Contact Information
Dr. Marcia Sakai Principal Investigator marcias@hawaii.edu
Dr. Joseph H. Genz Project Director genz@hawaii.edu
Dr. M─ürata Tamaira Project Manager tamaira@hawaii.edu

IOA-LSAMP Governing Board

Name Institution
Marcia Sakai
Joseph H. Genz
University of Hawai╩╗i at Hilo
Patrick Tellei Palau Community College
Helen Turner Chaminade University
Robert Underwood University Of Guam
David Lassner University of Hawai╩╗i at M─ünoa

IOA-LSAMP Advisory Board

Name Institution
Donald Straney University of Hawai╩╗i at Hilo
Maurice Kaya Pacific International Center for High Technology Research
Chad Baybayan ╩╗Imiloa Astronomy Center
Ralph Garruto Binghamton University
Jim Kauahikaua Hawai╩╗i Volcano Observatory, USGS

IOA-LSAMP Campus Partners

Name Campus Contact Information
Letupu Moananu American Samoa Community College l.moananu@amsamoa.edu
Helen Turner Chaminade University hturner@chaminade.edu
Peltin Pelep College of Micronesia-FSM olterpelep@comfsm.fm
Charlynne Alfred College of the Marshall Islands calfred@cmi.edu
Anthony Jay Sunga Guam Community College anthonyjay.sunga@guamcc.edu
Tara Davis Hawaii Pacific University tdavis@hpu.edu
Alfredo De Torres Northern Marianas College alfredo.de.torres@marianas.edu
Vernice Yuzi Palau Community College vernicey@palau.edu
Ross Miller University of Guam rmiller@uguam.uog.edu
Kelli Ching UH M─ünoa chingkl@hawaii.edu
H┼Źk┼ź Pihana UH Hilo pihana@hawaii.edu