Alliance Directory

On this page:

Key Grant Personnel

Name Position Contact Information
Bonnie D. Irwin Principal Investigator bdirwin@hawaii.edu
Helen Turner Co-Principal Investigator hturner@chaminade.edu
Anita B. Enriquez Co-Principal Investigator abe@triton.uog.edu
Patrick Tellei Co-Principal Investigator tellei@palau.edu
Joseph H. Genz Director & Co-Principal Investigator genz@hawaii.edu

IOA-LSAMP Governing Board

Name Institution
Bonnie D. Irwin, Chancellor University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo
Patrick Tellei, President Palau Community College
Irene Taafaki, President College of the Marshall Islands
Anita B. Enriquez, President University of Guam
David Lassner, President University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Rosevonne Pato, President American Samoa Community College
Lance Askildson, Provost Chaminade University
Theresa Koroivulaono, President College of Micronesia—FSM
Mary Okada, President Guam Community College
Jennifer Walsh, Provost Hawaii Pacific University
Galvin Deleon Guerrero, President Northern Marianas College

The Pacific Postsecondary Education Council (PPEC)

Name Institution
Mary Okada, PPEC President Guam Community College
Bonnie Irwin University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo
Patrick Tellei Palau Community College
Irene Taafaki College of the Marshall Islands
Anita B. Enriquez University of Guam
Rosevonne Pato American Samoa Community College
Theresa Koroivulaono College of Micronesia—FSM
Galvin Deleon Guerrero Northern Marianas College
Misaki Takabayashi Kapiolani Community College
Karen Lee Honolulu Community College
Rachel Solemsaas Hawaii Community College

Bridge to Baccalaureate—Strategic Transfer Alliance for Minority Participation (B2B-STAMP)

Name Institution
Misaki Takabayashi, Principal Investigator Kapiolani Community College
David Krupp, Co-Principal Investigator Windward Community College
Melanie Wilson, Co-Principal Investigator Hawaii Community College
Karen Lee, Co-Principal Investigator Honolulu Community College

IOA-LSAMP External Advisory Board (EAB)

Name Position Institution
Leslie Kaʻiu Kimura Director, ʻImiloa ‘Imiloa Astronomy Center
Misaki Takabayashi Chancellor, KCC; PI, B2B-STAMP Program Kapiʻolani Community College (KCC)
Saba Ali Associate Dean of Research & Professor, UIowa University of Iowa
Koh Ming Wei Ecoliteracy Senior Specialist; Founder, C4GTS Center for Getting Things Started (C4GTS)
David Ueda President, MU-BI Micronesians United-Big Island (MU-BI)

Research Experiences Coordinator

Name Position Institution
Frank A. Camacho Research Experiences Coordinator University of Guam

Social Science / Education Research Project

Name Position Institution
Tobias Irish Co-Investigator; Associate Professor, Education University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo
Monique Carriveau Storie Co-Investigator; Dean of University Libraries University of Guam

IOA-LSAMP Campus Coordinators

Name Campus Contact Information
Randel DeWees American Samoa Community College r.dewees@amsamoa.edu
Chrystie Naeole Chaminade University chrystie.naeole@chaminade.edu
Peltin Olter-Pelep College of Micronesia-FSM olterpelep@comfsm.edu.fm
Hatty Kabua College of the Marshall Islands hkabua@cmi.edu
Anthony Jay Sunga Guam Community College anthonyjay.sunga@guamcc.edu
Barbara Quimby Hawaii Pacific University bquimby@hpu.edu
Velma Deleon Guerrero Northern Marianas College velma.deleon.guerrero@marianas.edu
Vernice Yuzi Palau Community College vernicey@palau.edu
Kristina Sayama University of Guam kristina@triton.uog.edu
Kelli Ching University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa chingkl@hawaii.edu
Keala Campbell University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo kealac@hawaii.edu