Registered Independent Student Organization (RISO) Contacts: 08-09

Welcome to the RISO contacts page. Here are the list of currently registered organizations for the current year and their primary contacts. Please visit our site for updates which can occur at anytime throughout the year.

Agriculture Club

President: Denna Macanas; denna@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Arnold Miyasaki; amlyasak@hawaii.edu

Asian Culture Association

President: Akino Ishii; akino@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Jessica Skyles-Kaipo; skylesje@hawaii.edu

Anthropology Club at UHH

President: Talon Kesher; kesher@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Fiona Mc Cormack; fionam@hawaii.edu

Baptist Collegiate Ministry

President:Jennifer Camacho; halverso@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Cecilia Mukai; cmukai@hawaii.edu

Bayanihan Club

President:Cecily Ballio; ballio@hawaii.edu

Advisor: William Concepcion; wrconcep@hawaii.edu

Big Island Capoeira Angola (BISA)

President:Calvin Luscombe; luscombe@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Jon-Pierre Michaud; jonpierr@hawaii.edu

Big Island Catholic Campus Ministry

President: Joseph O'Connell; josephoc@hawaii.edu

Advisor: James Cromwell; cromwell@hawaii.edu

Big Island Tai Chi and Qigong (BITQ)

President: Calvin Luscombe; luscombe@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Jon-Pierre Michared; jonpierr@hawaii.edu

Biological Society at UHH

President: John "Jack" Freitas; freitasj@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Cedric Muir; cmuir@hawaii.edu

BSN Ohana Class of 2009

President: Amy Horwitz; ahorwitz@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Katharyn Daub; katharyn@hawaii.edu

Club Futsal

President: Mackenzie Blanchard; mblancha@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Michael Marshall; mdmarsha@hawaii.edu

Dan Zan Ryu Jujitsu Club

President: Travis Prose; prose@Hawaii.edu

Advisor: Curtis Nishioka; nishioka@hawaii.edu

Freedom Equality Movement (FEM)

President: Diveena Marcus; diveena@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Amy Gregg; agregg@hawaii.edu

Geology Club

President: Chris Hames; hames@hawaii.edu

Advisor :Steve Lundblad; slundbla@hawaii.edu

Global H.O.P.E.

President: Jennifer Ruggles; ruggles@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Noelie Rodriguez; noelie@hawaii.edu

History Club

President: Jacob Otwell; jotwell@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Michael Skinner; mskinner@hawaii.edu

'ILAU

President: Lehuanani Waipa AhNee; waipaahn@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Alton Okinaka; alton@hawaii.edu

International Student Association

President: Kohei Miyagi; kmiyagi@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Ruth Robison; rrobison@hawaii.ed

Keaomalamalama Hawaiian Club

President: Thomas Lum Jr.; thomaslu@hawaii.edu

Advisor:Kanoe Wilson; suganuma@hawaii.edu

Lambda Psi Chapter of Delta Sigma Pi

President: Kelli Makino; kmakino@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Harry Hennessey; hhenness@hawaii.edu

Latter Day Saints STudent ORganization (LDSSA)

President: Desiree "'U'ilani" Wallace; dwallace@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kali Fernantez; fermante@hawaii.edu

Marine Mammal Club

President: Julien Christopher; julienc@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Jason Turner; jpturner@hawaii.edu

Marshallese "Iakwe" Club

President: Junior Aini; aini@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Enbao Wang; enbao@hawaii.edu

Ngelekel Belau

President: Brent Ueki; uekib@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Barbara Heintz; bheintz@hawaii.edu

Out of the Box Theatre Company

President: Katie Lambert; katiel@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Jackie Johnson; jpjohnso@hawaii.edu

People Ethically Acting for a Cruelty-Free Environment (P.E.A.C.E.)

President: Gwendolyn Mathera; gmathers@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Todd Belt; tbelt@hawaii.edu

Political Science Club

President: Tyler Alexander; tylerma@hawaii.edu

Advisor:Todd Belt; tbelt@hawaii.edu

Pride Hilo

President: Eward Johns; ejohns@hawaii.edu

President: Ann Uland; uland@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Misaki Takabayashi; misakata@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Denise Luker; luker@hawaii.edu

Pulse-Women's Dance Group

President: Jean Klewitz; jklwwitz@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Annie Bunker; abunder@hawaii.edu

Rotaract Club of East Hawaii

President: Eslyn Kaltongga; eslyn@hawaii.edu

Advisor: A.D. Castberg; castberg@hawaii.edu

Sociology Club

President: Marita Bradley; bradleym@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Alton Okinaka; alton@hawaii.edu

Student Art Association

President: Karrieanne Turvey; campk@hawaii.edu

Advisor:Andrew Grabar; grabar@hawaii.edu

TCBES Mater

President: Nancy Chaney; chaney@hawaii.edu

Advisor: MIsaki Takabayashi; misakita@hawaii.edu

The Underbed Assocation

President: Tristan Mathers; tmathers@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Jackie Johsnson; jpjohnso@hawaii.edu

Tupulaga O Samoa Mo A Taeao

President: Lehuanani Waipa AhNee; waipaahn@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Alton Okinaka; alton@hawaii.edu

Turtle Stranding Club

President:Julien Christopher; julienc@hawaii.edu

Advisor: MIsaki Takabayashi; misakita@hawaii.edu

Work Hard/Play Hard

President: George Bezilla; gbezilla@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Maikalani Glendin-Baclig; kapueuhi@hawaii.rr.com

Yoga Meditation Hawaii

President: Anjali McGuire; mcguire@hawaii.edu

Advisor: John Scott; jscott@hawaii.edu

If you have any questions or need any assistance, contact Campus Center at 974-7499.

Updated: November 17, 2008

 

back to top

uhhsa_logo