Registered Independent Student Organization (RISO) Contacts

riso_get_involved

A - D E - H I - L
M - P Q - T W - Z

 

Agriculture Club

Contact person: Michath Hiramoto, michath@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Lorna Arita-Tsutsumi, tsutsumi@hawaii.edu

Asian Culture Association

Contact person: Akino Ishii, akino@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Yumiko Ohara, yumikoo@hawaii.edu

Baptist Collegiate Ministries

Contact person: Alden Arakaki, aarakaki@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Cecilia Mukai, cmukai@hawaii.edu

Bayanihan Club

Contact person: Cecily Ballio, ballio@hawaii.edu

Advisor:Myhraliza Aala, maala@hawaii.edu

Big Island Capueira Angola

Contact person: Calvin Luscombe, luscobe@hawaii.edu

Advisor: JP Michaud, jopierr@hawaiiledu

Big Island Catholic Campus Ministry

Contact person: Joseph O'Connell, josephoc@hawaii.edu

Advisor: James Cromwell, cromwell@hawaii.edu

Biology Club

Contact person: Kathy Seiber, seiber@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Cam Muir, cmuir@hawaii.edu

Black Student Union Hawaii

Contact person: Lisa Best, lisabest@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Bentley Wade, bwade@hawaii.edu

DanZan Ryu Jujitsu Club

Contact person: Doug McGhee, dmcghee@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Curtis Nishioka, nishioka@hawaii.edu

Democracy Matters

Contact person: Jenny Knippling, jennylk@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Lauri Sagle, sagle@hawaii.edu

 

back to top

 

East Hawaii Rotaract

Contact person: Melissa Benfer, benfer@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Didrick Castberg, castberg@hawaii.edu

Geology Club

Contact person: Jacob Smith, smithjg@hawaii.edu

Advisor: James Anderson, jamesa@hawaii.edu

Global Adventures

Contact person: Priscilla Vasquez, pvasquez@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Carolina Lam, cglam@hawaii.edu

Global HOPE

Contact person: Seatree Osage, seatree@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Noelie Rodriguez, noelie@hawaii.edu

Goju Ryu Karate

Contact person: Luke Linhoff, llinhoff@hawaii.edu

Advisor: JP Michaud, jonpierr@hawaii.edu

History Club

Contact person: Bethany Andersen, bwelsh@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Michael Skinner , mskinner@hawaii.edu

Honua/Geography/Environmental Studies/Science

Contact person: Eric Hansen, ewhansen@hawaii.edu

Advisor:Jim Juvick, jjuvik@hawaii.edu

 

back to top

 

International Student Association

Contact person: Kohei Miyagi, kmiyagi@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Ruth Robison, rrobison@hawaii.edu

Keaomalamalama Hawaiian Club

Contact person: Desiree Wallace, dwallace@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kanoe Wilson, suganuma@hawaii.edu

Ke Kai Hui (The Ocean Club)

Contact person: Lambert Rudolfo, lambert@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Janne Ryan, jlryan@hawaii.edu

Lambda Psi Chapter of Delta Sigma Pi

Contact person: Elina Fred, ayleena87@yahoo.com

Advisor: Harry Hennessey, hhenness@hawaii.edu

Linguistic Association of Hawaii

Contact person: Ben Berg, bmberg@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Yumiko Ohara, yumikoo@hawaii.edu

 

back to top

 

Marine Mammal Club

Contact person: Melissa Metze, metze@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Jason Turnner, jptuner@hawaii.edu

Marshallese "Iakwe" Club

Contact person: Kathryn Relang, relang@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Scott Saft, saft@hawaii.edu

Mater

Contact person:Nick Deboer, deboer@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Misaki Takabayashi, misakita@hawaii.edu

Mau Pono

Contact person: Pueo Mcguire-Turocotte, pueo@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Kurt de la Cruz, kdelo@hawaii.edu

Model United Nations

Contact person: Ethann Oki, ethann@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Phillip Taylor, phillipt@hawaii.edu

National Society of Leadership & Success

Contact person: Heidi Brietzke, brietzke@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Tommy Hamilton, rhamilto@hawaii.edu

Pohnpei Kakelehlie

Contact person: Adelman Joseph, amjoseph@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Jim Mellon, mellon@hawaii.edu

Pre-Pharmacy Club

Contact person: Justin Arias

Advisor: Donna Ohora, dohora@hawaii.edu

Pride Hilo

Contact person: Edward Johns, ejohns@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Misaki Takabayashi, misakita@hawaii.edu

 

back to top

 

Rhetoric Society of America Chapter

Contact person: Theodore Wilson, wilsonth@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Jennifer Richardson, jjr@hawaii.edu

Sociology Club

Contact person: Karilu Annes, karilu@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Alton Okinaka, alton@hawaii.edu

Tupulaga o Samoa mo a Taeao

Contact person: Ema Tupuola, tupuolae@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Ginger Hamilton, gingerh@hawaii.edu

 

back to top

 

UMADD

Contact person:Melisa Benfer, benfer@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Tommy Hamilton, rhamilto@hawaii.edu

University Astrophysics Club

Contact person: Jan Gray

Advisor: Norman Purves, purves@hawaii.edu

University Scuba Fish

Contact person: Danielle Wookdward, djw@hawaii.edu

Advisor: Tommy Hamilton, rhamilto@hawaii.edu

Yoga Mediation Hawaii

Contact person: Anjali Mcguire-Turocotte, mcguire@hawaii.edu

Advisor: John Scott, jscott@hawaii.edu

 

If you have any questions or need any assistance, contact Myhraliza Aala,
at 933-0732 or email at maala@hawaii.edu.

Updated: "11/21/07"

 

back to top

uhhsa_logo