How Do I Apply?

UH Hilo Home > Student Affairs > Counseling Services > Student Support Services Program (SSSP)

SSSP Information Table DisplaySSSP Application. UH Hilo students can apply anytime throughout the year. You may apply online or with the PDF version of the SSSP application form. Return completed applications to SSSP. Questions? Contact the SSSP Office, phone: (808) 932-7475; fax: (808) 932-7471, Attn: SSSP; email: ssspuhh@hawaii.edu Applications are also available at the SSSP Office, located in the Student Services Center - 2nd Floor - E213.

Participants in SSSP should show motivation to be successful in college. Your commitment to your success will require the completion of the following 4 requirements within one month after meeting with an SSSP counselor to complete your SSSP participant forms.

  1. SSSP Orientation (see schedule below, Schedule of SSSP Orientation Sessions)
  2. LASSI - Learning and Study Strategies Inventory
  3. Life Skills Lessons - Required USA Funds Life Skills Lesson*
    *Life Skills Lesson #203-How Do I Live on a Budget While I'm in School is required
    (A second Life Skill Lesson is highly recommended)
  4. Study Skills Review - Session with SSSP Tutor

SSSP New Participant Orientation Sessions
Fall 2014 Sessions - September
& October

Date Time Location
Tuesday, September 23
11am - 12noon
SSC - E216
Wednesday, September 24
9am - 10am
SSC - E216
Thursday, September 25
1pm - 2pm
SSC - E216
October Sessions    
Tuesday, October 7 10am - 11am SSC - 216
Wednesday, October 8 12noon - 1pm SSC - 216
Thursday, October 9 3pm - 4pm SSC - 216
Tuesday, October 14 11am - 12noon SSC - 216
Wednesday, October 15 9am - 10am SSC - 216
Thursday, October 16 1pm - 2pm SSC - 216
Tuesday, October 21 10am - 11am SSC - 216
Wednesday, October 22 12noon - 1pm SSC - 216
Thursday, October 23 3pm - 4pm SSC - 216
Tuesday, October 28 11am - 12noon SSC - 216
Wednesday, October 29 9am - 10am SSC - 216
Thursday, October 30 1pm - 2pm SSC - 216

Call (808) 932-7475, stop the SSSP office - SSB - E213 or email: ssspuhh@hawaii.edu to register for an upcoming SSSP Orientation. UH Hilo students may attend an SSSP Orientation prior to submitting an SSSP application.

Read Important UH Hilo Dates & Updates