Skip to content

End of Year award recipients

UH Hilo Home > News and Events > UH Hilo Press Releases

Date: Friday, May 7, 2004
Contact: Alyson Kakugawa-Leong, (808) 974-7642

For Immediate Release

UH Hilo Chancellor Rose Tseng (middle),(L-R) Alvin Miyashiro, Karlen Suga, Jackie Pualani Johnson, and JP Michaud.

Chancellor Rose Tseng congratulates four outstanding awardees at the 2004 End of the Year Celebration and Recognition Ceremony, held on May 6, 2004. They are: Alvin Miyashiro, Excellence in Building and Ground Maintenance Award; Karlen Suga, UH Hilo
Student Employee of the Year Award; Jackie Pualani Johnson, Excellence in Service Award; and JP Michaud, Outstanding Advisor/Mentor Award.

Disclaimer: The University of Hawaii at Hilo is not responsible for the contents, links and/or materials presented in any web site listed above that are not of the "" or "" domains. All comments, complaints and grievances should be filed with the author, host and/or owner of said site.