Skip to content

UH Hilo faculty members promoted and tenured

UH Hilo Home > News and Events > UH Hilo Press Releases

Date: Friday, July 12, 2002
Contact: Dr. Christopher Lu, (808) 974-7707

For Immediate Release

Eleven members of the University of Hawai`i at Hilo faculty recently received promotions and tenure.

Faculty members earning both tenure and promotion to associate professor include: Thom Curtis (sociology); Katharyn Daub (nursing); Emmeline dePillis (management); Andrew Grabar (art); Ken Hon (geology); Terrance Jalbert (finance); Peter Mills (anthropology); Vladimir Skorikov (psychology); and Enbao Wang (political science).

Debra VanderVoort, associate professor of psychology, was promoted to full professor. Michael West, associate professor of astronomy, received tenure.

Disclaimer: The University of Hawaii at Hilo is not responsible for the contents, links and/or materials presented in any web site listed above that are not of the "" or "" domains. All comments, complaints and grievances should be filed with the author, host and/or owner of said site.